Location

Vice-Chancellors House
Westville Campus
Note: All Staff are located in Legal Services unless otherwise indicated below

General Contact Details
All general e-mails to be sent to the e-mail address: legalservices@ukzn.ac.za  
All telefaxes to be sent to: +27 31 260 3581
All telephonic inquiries to: +27 31 260 1257
 _________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Staff

Adv. Paul Finden
Director and Head of Legal Services

Tel: +27 31 260 2810
e-mail: finden@ukzn.ac.za
 
Adv. Pushpa Naidu
Litigation Consultant Employment Law

Tel: +27 31 260 2810
e-mail: naidup@ukzn.ac.za
 
Mrs Adéle van Heerden
Legal Advisor 
Tel: +27 31 260 8789

Ms Phola Ngubane
Legal Advisor

Tel: +27 31 260 3564
e-mail: ngubanep@ukzn.ac.za

Mrs Tracey Samuel
Legal Advisor

Tel: +27 31 260 8364
e-mail:: samuelt@ukzn.ac.za

Ms Melaine Govender
Legal Advisor

Tel: +27 31 260 2694
e-mail: govenderm10@ukzn.ac.za

Mr Randy Phalad
Copyright and Contracts Management Officer
Tel: +27 31 260 7455
e-mail: phaladr@ukzn.ac.za


Ms Slindile Cynthia Khumalo
Acting Contracts Management Officer (Research)

Tel: +27 31 260 8199
e-mail: khumalos1@ukzn.ac.za 

Ms Roshika Samdhan-Pillay
Compliance Officer
Tel: +27 31 260 7632
e-mail: Samdhan-Pillay@ukzn.ac.za
 
Vacant
Proctor Student Disciplinary Services

Tel: +27 31 260 1818
e-mail: 
(Located on First Floor, D Block, Westville Campus)
 
Ms Meena Udaypal
Administrative Support to ( Director)

Tel: +27 31 260 2810
e-mail: udaypalm@ukzn.ac.za

Ms Anashya Singh
Administrative Support (Adv. Pushpa Naidu and Ms. Tracey Samuel)
Tel: +27 31 260 8159
e-mail: Singha1@ukzn.ac.za

Mrs Tashmin Ramessur
Administrative Support to (Mrs Adéle van Heerden and Ms Melaine Govender)

Tel: +27 31 260 8422
e-mail: ramessurt@ukzn.ac.za
 
Ms Geraldine Ramsuran
Administrative Support to (Ms Phola Ngubane and Mr Rendra Phalad)

Tel: +27 31 260 3580
e-mail: RamsuranG@ukzn.ac.za
 
Ms Kay Sathee
Administrative Support to (Proctor Student Disciplinary Services)

Tel: +27 31 260 7039
e-mail: satheek@ukzn.ac.za
(Located on First Floor D Block, Westville Campus)

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved