Legal Services

Location, Contact and Staff

Location
Contact Details


Director and Head of Legal Services

Adv. Paul Finden

Tel: +27 31 260 2810
e-mail: finden@ukzn.ac.za


Litigation Consultant Employment Law

Adv. Pushpa Naidu

Tel: +27 31 260 2810
e-mail: naidup@ukzn.ac.za


Legal Advisor

Ms. Adéle van Heerden
 
Tel: +27 31 260 8789


Legal Advisor

Ms. Phola Ngubane

Tel: +27 31 260 3564
e-mail: ngubanep@ukzn.ac.za


Legal Advisor

Ms. Tracey Samuel

Tel: +27 31 260 8364
e-mail: samuelt@ukzn.ac.za


Legal Advisor

Ms. Melaine Govender

Tel: +27 31 260 2694
email: govenderm10@ukzn.ac.za   


Legal Advisor

Mr. Neville Naidoo
 
Tel: +27 31 260 7075


Contracts Management Officer (Research)

Ms. Slindile Khumalo

Tel: +27 31 260 8199
e-mail: khumalos1@ukzn.ac.za 


Contracts Management & Copyright Consultant

Mr. Randy Phalad

Tel: +27 31 260 77455
e-mail: Phaladr@ukzn.ac.za


Manager: Legal & Regulatory Compliance

Ms. Nomusa Mzimela

Tel: +27 31 260 7632

e-mail: mzimelan@ukzn.ac.za


Administrative Support to ( Director)

Ms. Meena Udaypal

Tel: +27 31 260 2810
e-mail: udaypalm@ukzn.ac.za


Administrative Support (Adv. Pushpa Naidu and Ms. Tracey Samuel)

Ms. Anashya Singh

Tel: +27 31 260 8159
e-mail: Singha1@ukzn.ac.za


Administrative Support to (Ms Melaine Govender and Ms Nomusa Mzimela)

Ms. Tashmin Ramessur

Tel: +27 31 260 8422
e-mail: ramessurt@ukzn.ac.za


Administrative Support to (Ms Phola Ngubane and Mr Rendra Phalad)

Ms. Geraldine Ramsuran

Tel: +27 31 260 3580
e-mail: RamsuranG@ukzn.ac.za  


Administrative Support to (Ms Adéle van Heerden and Mr Neville Naidoo

Ms. Suvarna Naicker
 
Tel: +27 260 7116


Administrative Support to (Proctor Student Disciplinary Services)

Ms. Kay Sathee

Tel: +27 31 260 7039
e-mail: satheek@ukzn.ac.za

(Located on First Floor D Block, Westville Campus)


Administrative Support to (Proctor Student Disciplinary Services)

Ms. Sumeya Akbar
 
Tel: +27 31 260 7039
 
(Located on First Floor D Block, Westville Campus)
Proctor – Student Disciplinary Services
Ms. Nombuso Shange

Tel: +27 31 260 7039

email: ShangeN3@ukzn.ac.za

(Located on First Floor D Block, Westville Campus)